Big sister, little brother

My sister has recently given birth to a baby boy. It is her second child but I wasn’t living here at the time when my niece was born.

My sister and I have had our ups and downs but I am really glad to be around this time.

As a tribute to her and all the other big sisters out there, here’s a song by Antony and the Johnsons that always makes me cry a bit:

Let the lyrics speak for me.

3 responses to “Big sister, little brother

  1. Lovely post. It reminded me of my sister’s wedding, at which moment I cried like a baby because of years of unexpressed feelings …

  2. The last post was mine, I was logged in with a friend’s account =/ sorry…

  3. No problem. =)

    I cried too but just before my sister got married, on her engament party. After I left the spot I felt like I hadn’t been participating in her life and it made me feel guilty as hell. I then wrote her a letter.

Leave a Reply

