Joy out of angst

The power contained in rock music is undeniable. Have you ever put on a rock record when you’re angry? Or sad?

It helps.

I personally do not like noisy rock – I prefer recognizable sounds within a tune. I quite like new rockers who put a lot of thinking into their song making and visuals. How stimulating.

And that’s where Danish post-rock Under Byen come at handy:

I love it when rather quiet music can be so unsettling.

Interestingly, it usually improves my mood.

Leave a Reply

