Normality

I’m quite tired to post anything that is slightly relevant at this point. Inspiration has left me for the day, so here are the things that I’ve done today:

  1. woke up late;
  2. went all the way to the university campus to get something I should have gotten before;
  3. met a friend for lunch at one of my favorite places on Earth (a Taiwanese vegetarian place);
  4. had coffee in an incredibly cozy new café close to my home;
  5. tried to solve my cell phone problem;
  6. went to the gym;
  7. grabbed a bite;
  8. taught another class;
  9. talked to another dear friend about Yom Kippur plans;
  10. searched for easy but smart laughter online.

A productive day? I’m not so sure.

Musically, today was devoted to The Knife:

and The Gossip:

I love it when I go back to an album I’ve listened to a lot in the past and still find new aspects to like.

Novelty doesn’t always lie in the new.

Leave a Reply

