Friends, fun & Lovefoxxx

Last weekend was so000 enjoyable I’m very inclined to use the phrase ‘crazy fun’ to talk about it.

Tomorrow is Brazil’s National Day and so we (the lucky ones who don’t have to work today) got a long weekend to do as we please. To be honest, I had originally planned to do nothing and relax for 96 hours straight, but then two dear friends from São Paulo decided to come to Belo Horizonte for a change of air. Lucky me, they are two of the most exciting and fun-loving people on the planet.

On Friday, Lovefoxxx from CSS did her DJ set in one of the new clubs and everyone was there. Nice music, good friends and great drinks. F-U-N.

I’ve always loved CSS ever since they started playing in small clubs around the country (I remember for I was there). What I love most about them is their carefree, relaxed attitude to everything, which becomes quite transparent in their songs. While they don’t release the new album (on the making), I thought I could post a video of one of my all-time favorite CSS songs:

Can’t wait to see what the new record will sound like.

Gotta go, my friend’s just woken up.

Leave a Reply

