Sooner rather than later

When I am struck by disappointment I either feel the need to go out and meet stimulating, interesting people (generally my friends) or I feel the need to seclude myself. The latter desire is my choice for today.

To accompany me in my isolation: new books, some DVDs (though I won’t see any of them) and as always, my most important refuge: music.

Tunes such as the ones by Minitel Rose are the perfect solace for me in a day like today:

I love so much French electronica, with all its taste for past sounds and soft voices. I still haven’t gotten over it.

On a second thought, there are other things I would rather get over. And soon.

(Via Valerie Collective)

Leave a Reply

