Not to follow

If you think procrastinating does not have its consequences, you are more or less thinking like I was. That is to say, you are obviously wrong. So how could we have been so mistaken? Perhaps it was luck. Perhaps.

How many times do we need to tell ourselves to do today what shouldn’t be left for tomorrow? Reality called and I had to answer: “Yes, I’m here. Please be gentle on me for I was so naive.”

No good trying to evade into the arts or music – and those fabulous books/clothes you bought won’t help you now – the time is coming.

The path I chose to leave this situation as gracefully as I can is to be humble, open and hard-working.

Putting a smile on our face really helps too.

Leave a Reply

