An eye in the North

Keeping a constant eye for Nordic artists always pays off. Though I try hard to understand this fertility, I can’t quite grasp what makes them stand out so often. Serious investments in education? Deep cultural interest? Real life boredom? Having lived there has not enabled me to answer these questions. Still, I can’t help but admire most of what emerges from that area of the world.

Yesterday I was so pleasantly surprised by a Danish act it really cheered up my afternoon. His name is Kasper Bjørke and the tunes are the type of easy-listening, flavored electronica I love to listen to:

Not only is he a talented solo artist but also a gifted producer. His dj mixes are to die for and to dance to.

These wonderful surprises have been so refreshing.

Leave a Reply

