Repetition

My past two weeks have been nothing but intense.

Firstly, the delights of friends’ companionship made me want to move cities to be close to those nearest to my heart but farthest from my home.

Then, it was a week of intensive intellectual stimulation. Becoming knowledgeable has never been an easy task.

Amidst it all, my own thoughts and impressions almost made me make one same mistake again. How easy it is to fool oneself guided by positive feelings, that’s all I can say.

Being short for words, as always I resort to music to fill in the sentimental spaces my experiences bring about.

The dream of love is indeed a two-hearted dream.

Leave a Reply

