From dark to bright

I love illustrations and guache paintings but, to be honest, I don’t usually look for it like I do with other types of art. This means that when I do like an illustration, it is because it made its way into my liking by its own talented and impressiveness.

This drawings by American artist Katie Horan did just that:

From the Ladymonsters series

Another new artist who deserves all the attention and encouragement in the world is wonder painter Frank Gonzales:

From the Birds series

I love depictions of birds and his are just eye-wettingly wonderful.

Two beautiful sides of the color spectrum to make one eastethically happy.

Leave a Reply

