Music against anxiety

I had a plan to write all about language learning today but my mood has got swings that probably only a pregnant woman with peaks of hormones has. My goodness.

From starting the day with a lovely breakfast with dear friends to an evening full of anxiety it was just a step. I don’t know why I so often feel this way. Then again, 10 whole years of weekly therapy have had an effect, for I today at least try to do things that I know will help me cheer up. The best and most effective way for me has always been my favorite kind of art: music.

I’ve recently found out about this band that has got me all hooked up on their sound: Vampire Weekend.

There are some discrete touches of folk, a bit of Alex Turner and lots of cleverly written songs and funky rhythms.

Music, besides making people come together, keeps Prozac away.

Leave a Reply

