Oui, je regrette tout

For a person who’s commonly seen as decided, strong-willed, resolute and tenacious, I’ve been feeling quite unsure about the positions I take these days. I’ve been questioning my attitudes towards many people and feeling generally bad about the way I behaved in the past.

Why wasn’t I able to react then in the same positive way I’m capable of now? It pains me that I must make a mistake to learn.

Days like these, I feel quite unlike Edith Piaf in her famously beautiful Non, je ne regrette rien. I regret everything sometimes.

In an effort to feel better and hope to look on the brighter side of things: here’s the song which is meant to inspire us:

No comment.

Leave a Reply

