Agreeing

Despite the obvious attraction to rhythms, beats and the music in general, the key factor to my liking any singer in particular is their ability to transform thoughts into lyrics. Then, every once in a while I get quite keen on a particular song or its chorus.

Today I woke up thinking about a part of Adele‘s song My Same:

You said I’m stubbornad4
And I never give in
I think you’re stubborn
‘Cept you’re always softening
You say I’m selfish
I agree with you on that
I think you’re giving out
In way too much in fact
I say we’ve only known
Each other one year

You say I’ve known
You longer my dear
You like to be so close
I like to be alone

I delight in being alone, often recluse. But never for a long time or in the evening. I don’t know why.

Leave a Reply

