Endless creations

Ever since I came across Björk‘s second album Post back in 1995 (I was practically a baby), I’ve been most intrigued and fascinated about artists who go to great lengths to achieve something in their work. I have always loved intricate pieces of music, thought-of photography and eye-catching sculputure, but when I think about it, my favorite of all is words.

I say words and not literature because I think the concept of literature may be too narrow to encapsule all the possibilities art can be put into words.

My new wordmaster du jour is Canadian writer Christian Bök. I’ve been reading some of his books and just the thought of the work through which he went to write his poems makes me want to write endless lists of suitable words.

Bök's presumable world

I have got to sweep the floor now.

Leave a Reply

