A thing for them

Living with others teaches you a great deal about so many crucial things. I could cite good housekeeping and bookkeeping as the most important ones, but you can’t ignore the fact that you necessarily learn a lot about human interaction and social behavior, that is, how you cope with another person sharing what you think is your space.

I for one learned that I am capable of doing many things at one time but I never finish them. I was often criticized because of that and, in my defense, I can say that I am truly averse to performing boring tasks. Sweeping is so tedious that it often gets me so bored while I’m doing it that I just don’t collect the dust before I can have a nice cup of espresso or listen to a motivating song or just surf the net for a bit. I need caffeine or another type of creativity stimulus to be able to finish that sort of chore.

On a much more positive note – and to avoid the fact that I still have to unpack, here’s a video for one of my favorite songs at the moment. I love it so much that I can’t listen to it too often, in order not to spoil it. It is highly addictive, so I would advise you to listen moderately. I thus give you Metronomy‘s A Thing for You. Enjoy:

It is also a pleasant reminder of my lovely, fun-filled birthday celebration which took place last Saturday. All my friends came to a wonderfully cool café I chose, which is now owned by another friend, and we just had a blast. Thank you everyone, I really have a thing for all of you.

It is great to be back.

Leave a Reply

